Who We Are

In KidsWorld, our mission is to partner with parents in order to develop fully devoted followers of Christ. Our goal is that kids learn to GO tell friends about Jesus, GROW in faith and friendships, and SHOW compassion to the poor.

Sunday Mornings

We offer secure, high-quality care and learning for Birth – 3rd Grade on Sunday mornings during both our 9am and 10:30am service. Programming for our 4th and 5th graders is offered during our 10:30am service.

While our PreK children participate in a fun and engaging “traditional” nursery and classroom setting, our elementary children experience high-energy large group worship and teaching and then breakout into grade specific small groups to help apply the big idea to their lives!

Ready to Visit?

You can save a few minutes on Sunday morning by pre-registering below:

Want to get involved?

Take a moment to fill out a serving application to join the KidsWorld Team!

Meet The KidsWorld Team

Aaron Nesbitt, Student and Family Ministries Pastor, Student Ministries, HSM, High school, students, family ministry

Aaron Nesbitt

Student and Family
Ministries Pastor

anesbitt@riveroaks.org

x108

Kara Grove, KidsWorld, Children's Ministry, KidsWorld Director

Kara Grove

Children’s Ministry Director

kgrove@riveroaks.org

x109

Sharon Murphy

Family Ministries
Administrative Assistant

smurphy@riveroaks.org

x114

Micah Ridenour, Preteen Coordinator, students, MSM, middle school, preteen, 45, 45ers

Micah Ridenour

Pre-Teen Coordinator

mridenour@riveroaks.org

Christen Wegener

Children’s Ministry Staff

cwegener@riveroaks.org

Joanna Westphal

Children’s Ministry Staff

jwestphal@riveroaks.org

x115